Gov. Snyder declares state of emergency for Mich. counties

Governor Rick Snyder has declared a state of emergency due to flooding in 19 counties across the state of Michigan today.

The counties affected include: Baraga, Barry, Benzie, Genesee, Gogebic, Gratiot, Houghton, Ionia, Kent, Keweenaw, Marquette, Mecosta, Midland, Muskegon, Newaygo, Ontonagon, Osceola, Ottawa and Saginaw.

Pick up Wednesday’s Daily Mining Gazette for more details.