Theatre gala a hugh success

To the editor:

On behalf of the Calumet Theatre Board of Directors & staff, we thank the following for making our Cinema Sensations – fundraiser gala a huge success:

AUCTION CONTRIBUTORS: Ace Hardware, Laura Aldridge of Made Arrangements, Ambassador, AmericInn Lodge & Suites, Applebee’s, Aspirus Keweenaw Fitness Center, Auto Value of Calumet, Betty’s CAAT, Bird’s-Eye Creations, Bookworm, Burger King, Calumet Golf Course, Calumet Theatre, Carmelitas, Chickadee’s, Connie’s Kitchen, Copper Country Veterinary Clinic, Copper World, Country Inn & Suites of Houghton, Cross Country Sports, David Crowley, Daily Mining Gazette, Dapple Gray Bed & Breakfast, Edward Jones of Hancock, Einerlei, Finlandia University, Clarence & Yvonne Fisher, Fitzgerald’s Restaurant, Four Season’s Tea Room, Gino’s Restaurant, Habenaro’s, Neil Harri, Harvey & Diane Hoyum, The Hut Inn, InSight EyeCare, Joey’s Seafood & Grill, Keweenaw Accounting & Tax Service, Keweenaw Coffee Works, Keweenaw Krafts, Keweenaw Mountain Lodge, Kissel Chevrolet, Joe Kirkish, Donna Krey, Lake Superior Chocolate Co., Art Limback, Lunch Bag, Magnuson Franklin Square Inn, Michigan Tech University, Laura Miller, Miller’s Recreation, North Wind Books, Northwoods Memories, Pat’s Foods, Pilgrim River Steakhouse, Pizza Works of Calumet & Houghton, Portage Health Fitness Center, Mike & Beth Salmela, Salon 1281, Michelle Saxton, The Shelden Grill, The Shottle Bop, Soothing Hands, Spirit of the North Wellness Center, Dave Stimac, Subway, Superior School of Dance, Superior Video, Tadych’s Econo Foods, Toni’s Country Kitchen, Tractor Supply, Vollwerth’s, Wal-mart, Wood’n Spoon, Yard Sale, Your Crazy Place, Yummy Bar, Jane Zutter. SPONSORS: Aramark Uniform Services, Houghton Community Broadcasting, J & J Broadcasting, Keweenaw Coffee Works, L & L Bar, Miscowaubik Club, Pat’s Foods, Peterlin Distributing, and Peterson’s Fish Market. DONATIONS: Grace Ala, Copper Range Abstract & Title Agency, Emily & Frank Fiala, Bonita Hay, Marlene Houle, Ruth Sablich, Debbie Stouffer & Ed Kautto, Alyce Thorpe, Judith & Paul Winquist. GALA COMMITTEE: Jane Zutter chair, Michelle Saxton, Art Limback, Laura Miller, Phil Roberts, Chris Sochay. VOLUNTEERS: Susan Burack, Theresa Cherubini, Karen Destrampe, Audrey Johnson, Barbara King, Marilyn Lightfoot, Mary Mongeau, Mu Beta Psi Fraternity, Charlene Pearce, and Sharon Turovaara.

SPRECIAL THANKS TO: Ken Olkkonen for his presentation and memories about our 1937 Simplex/Peerless Magnarc 35 mm movie projector; Rachel Freeman of Identity Designs Photography for photographing the event; Houghton Community Broadcasting and J & J Broadcasting for their assistance in promotion of the event; all the gala attendees and staff members that helped make “Cinema Sensations” a success!

Laura Miller